fbpx .

The Buckskin Backpack

全程导览

遗愿清单冒险

体力要求高

对于狂热的沙漠徒步旅行者来说,在 Buckskin Gulch 的长度背包旅行是一次真正的遗愿清单冒险

价格

$949

私人旅游升级可用吗?

联系我们获取定制选项

行程长度

50小时

出发时间

中午

难度 (1-10)

10

推荐能力

仅适用于经验丰富的徒步旅行者。 必须处于良好的有氧运动状态,并且能够在三天内承重 30-35 磅。
这次旅行不需要特别许可。

位置

犹他州卡纳布

景点

鹿皮峡谷、帕里亚峡谷荒野、岩石艺术、狭缝峡谷、线通狭缝峡谷

特殊利益

地质学、岩画、摄影
您的旅行包含哪些内容?

一日游包括当地酒店的接送服务、越野交通、自然历史叙述、带导游的徒步旅行、照片建议、小吃、水和 6 小时或更长时间的午餐。 我们的多日游包括所有这些以及露营设备、营地管理、三顿美味佳肴、观星、摄影师的日落和日出,以及更多的户外时间。

我们应该多久预订?

这取决于几个因素,但我们最好的建议是在您完成计划后立即预订。 我们确实填满了,如果您的机会窗口有限,您可能会错过。 您的空房窗口越小,日程安排越紧凑,您需要越早预订以确保空房。 您的团队规模越大,尤其是涉及我们的多辆卡车(>7 名乘客)时,您需要越早预订。

我如何预订我的日期?

您可以在线预订或联系我们。 我们确实需要 50% 的押金来预订您的一日游日期,并需要 1/3 的押金来预订多日游。 剩余的余额应在您出发时的旅行当天支付。 您的导游可以采用任何付款方式。

我可以通过现金、Paypal、信用卡、支票支付吗?
如果您有兴趣以现金或支票付款,请 立即联系 直接地。 您可以使用信用卡在线预订,也可以通过电话联系我们下订单。 由于人们滥用了我们的政策而我们没有追索权,因此我们不再接受 PayPal。
你的天气政策是什么? 您的取消/重新安排政策是什么?

这些政策都可以在我们的网站上找到 政策页面. 请注意:由于天气不断变化,目标在整个地区(我们的卡车)移动,天气预报的不可预测性,不同地区不同路面的复杂性,就该地区的覆盖范围和数量而言,风暴的可变性质,而且事实上,一些最佳摄影天气往往是有可能下雨的日子,我们不会在没有可靠信息的情况下条件反射地取消旅行。 但是,在无可辩驳的证据使我们相信可能存在潜在危险情况的情况下,您的安全始终是最重要的,因此我们将在必要时取消旅行。 我们将假设旅行将持续到出发时间。 我们不会在出发时间之前取消旅行,因为最相关的信息就在手头。 此外,如果我们知道某个特定的区域或时间会出现问题,我们会经常咨询旅行中的所有各方,以了解如何最好地重新安排路线、推迟或取消。 尝试在旅行前几个小时通过电话进行管理几乎是不可能的。 如果一方因天气预报原因决定在出发时间之前取消,取消将受标准政策的约束。 如果无法找到其他解决方案,我们在出发时取消预订将全额退款。 此外,我们在任何给定时间掌握的信息通常都是不完整的。 例如,我们不知道 Wave 是否被雪覆盖,或者路线是否可徒步旅行,在给定位置的道路是否无法通行等等……因为我们在这些偏远地区没有网络摄像头。 如果可以,我们确实尝试建立网络以获取更好的信息。 有时,只有在游览开始后才能找到无可辩驳的证据。 我们了解到,与我们采取的策略相比,猜测,然后是反射性取消,对每个参与者都会产生更糟糕的结果。 做出这些决定非常非常复杂。 我们一直在监测天气,并且在管理受该地区天气影响的物流方面拥有多年的经验。 请相信我们会以我们双方的最佳利益行事。

我们乘坐什么样的车辆? 你们提供 ATV/Jeep Tours 吗?

我们所有的旅行都在雪佛兰郊区或 Crew Cab Silverados 中进行,以确保舒适和安全。 我们不提供 ATV 或 Jeep Tours。

一日游/过夜游需要带什么?

在一日游中你需要记住的最重要的事情是一个小包来携带你自己的水(特别是在徒步旅行中必不可少),保暖和防雨夹克(必不可少),靴子或高帮运动鞋(可选,但在沙子中最佳) 、任何必要的药物和相机。 其他物品包括寒冷时的额外衣物、帽子、太阳镜、防晒霜、唇膏和其他典型的日间杂物。 对于预定的过夜,除了一两层外,其他都一样。 你不需要换衣服。 6 月或 24 月过夜,请带上保暖的帽子和手套。 对于定制的多日旅行,只需更换一两件衣服即可。 在所有旅行中,我们都提供水和小吃。 在超过 24 小时的一日游和超过 XNUMX 小时的多日游中,我们提供午餐。 在预定的 XNUMX 小时过夜,我们不提供午餐,所以请在来之前吃饱。

一年中不同时间那里的天气如何?

您可以找到卡纳布的平均每月温度和降水量 这里 并阅读我们的 博客文章 关于这个话题。

我们想为您安排一次过夜旅行,但无法安排您的任何预定日期。 我们有哪些选择?

根据我们的日程安排,我们可以添加或更改日期。 请联系我们,告知您对哪个旅游感兴趣以及您正在考虑的日期。 可以根据可用性安排定制的多天 APR-OCT。

Buckskin Gulch 是北美乃至全世界最长的狭缝峡谷。 12 英里的不间断狭窄,加上两端的狭缝峡谷的几英里强制进出,使壮观的 20 多英里徒步穿越地球的腹部,最好在 2-3 天的时间内完成。

关于鹿皮峡谷

Buckskin 的狭窄部分持续近 15 英里,深度可达 500 英尺,是经典的遗愿清单冒险。 近年来,雄鹿皮峡谷的一日徒步旅行越来越受欢迎,但众所周知,由于多种因素,过夜背包很难计划:

  • 难以获得许可证(Buckskin-Paria 走廊的所有 20 英里每晚只签发 XNUMX 个过夜许可证)
  • 时间密集的小道穿梭巴士
  • 山洪风险
  • 有限的水资源

关于 Dreamland 的 Guided Buckskin Gulch 背包

在 Dreamland Safari Tours,我们很自豪能够利用我们在沙漠探险、野外风险管理和探险规划方面数十年的经验,为您提供 独家小团体引导鹿皮背包。 你带上你的过夜装备和相机; 我们负责物流。 

这个为期 3 天的冒险包括:

  • Buckskin-Paria 走廊通宵通行证
  • 两位经验丰富的背包旅行指南 
  • 往返卡纳布的小道运输
  • 烹饪设备
  • 早餐、午餐和晚餐
  • 水净化和/或供水
  • 团队急救箱和至少一个荒野急救指南
  • 紧急情况下的卫星信使通信
  • 人体垃圾袋

如果您想在我们的 Buckskin Gulch 冒险活动中保留您的位置,请单击 点击此处 开始在线预订或致电 435-644-5506。

2022日期

10月9-11 

全程导览

摄影天堂!

有趣的地质!

行程內容

 第1天

上午 9 点 - 客人在卡纳布的 Dreamland Safari Tours 见面以检查装备。  

11-2pm – 团队午餐

下午 2 点 – Trailhead 转移和跟踪时间开始。 具体出发时间视情况而定,可能最早为上午 10 点或最晚为下午 2 点。 接近鹿皮峡谷,建立过夜营地。 ~5-7 英里远足。 

 

第2天

沿着 Buckskin Gulch 的长度徒步 10-12 英里,经过中间路线和博尔德果酱。

第3天

徒步前往怀特豪斯。 7-9 英里。

中午 12 点至下午 1 点 – Trailhead 接送服务并返回卡纳布。 下午3点结束行程。 (最后一天不含午餐) 

 

Dreamland Safari Tours 的宾客体验

Steve 是一位很棒的向导,我们和他一起在 White Pocket (Vermillion Cliffs) 徒步旅行很愉快。 他为我们定制了徒步旅行,并为我们规划了一条很棒的路线。 由于我们喜欢鸟类,他在加利福尼亚秃鹰观赏区为我们停留。 我们看到了 900 年前的图纸,然后从不同角度看到了白色口袋的惊人景色。 午餐很美味,有新鲜蔬菜、水果和肉类。 很棒的一天,强烈推荐。

DABEDB – 20 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日
到到网

有史以来最好的旅行。 如此美丽的自然奇观! 往返的旅程也很精彩。 安德里亚是一位出色的向导,他指出了各种有趣的景观特征。 她在一辆保养良好的全轮驱动车辆中驾驶迅速而安全。 即使有足够的全轮驱动车辆,我也不想独自尝试这次旅行。 White Pocket 本身就是令人惊叹的。 我会向任何欣赏自然奇观的人推荐这次旅行。

I8990KDrobertr – 16 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日
到到网

XNUMX 月底,安德里亚 (Andrea) 作为我们的导游,与 Dreamland 一起游览了 White Pocket。 这是一个很好的经验。 白口袋很难到达——无论是地形还是方向。 有一个指南可以让您安全到达那里,并提供一些有关该地区的有趣历史和事实,这很棒。 肯定会推荐!

杰米 U – 12 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日
到到网

贝利为我们这个小组做得很好。 我和我的妻子喜欢每个人的陪伴以及为我们准备的美味午餐。 前往 White Pocket 需要一段时间,但您会很高兴自己努力看到这个迷人的地区。

出发68316626825 – 10年2019月XNUMX日
到到网

刚刚在 Dreamland 和 AZ Highways Photo Tours 的照片野生动物园中完成了对 White Pocket 的真正精彩访问。 Dreamland 的户外用品供应商非常出色。 食物几乎太好了而且很丰富。 他们的服务和对细节的关注非常出色。 不知道我的下一次旅行是什么时候和他们在一起,但我已经很期待了!

特里 G – 7 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日
到到网

在鹿皮峡谷导游之旅中可以期待什么

Buckskin Gulch 是一次令人难以置信的徒步旅行,也是许多沙漠冒险者的遗愿清单目的地。 对于经验丰富的徒步旅行者来说,这是一次对体力要求很高的 3 天旅行; 强烈建议有背包旅行经验。 虽然 Buckskin Backpack 是一个完全导游的冒险之旅,Dreamland Safari Tours 将负责团队后勤工作,但您必须准备好携带自己的过夜装备以及四升水、零食和您分享的所有人所需的食物三天。 根据您的装备选择和打包规则,您的背包可能重达 30 磅。 我们每天将覆盖 8-12 英里不平坦、要求苛刻的沙漠地形。 如果您对自己完成和享受这次背包冒险的身体能力有任何顾虑,请致电 435-644-5506 与我们讨论您参与的可行性。 如果 Buckskin Gulch 在您的愿望清单上,但您觉得 3 天的背包可能超出您的需求,我们很乐意通过我们的服务为您安排 Buckskin Gulch 一日游 Guide’s Choice Tour

我应该带什么装备去远足鹿皮峡谷? 

所有参与者都将收到一份全面的装备清单,以及为这次旅行购买或租用装备的建议。 我们提供烹饪用具和膳食,但要求参与者携带自己的过夜用具,例如背包、帐篷、睡垫、睡袋等。 Dreamland Safari Tours 为部分装备(如帐篷、背包、睡袋、登山杖)提供有限的租赁服务,可能以先到先得的方式预订。 

关于鹿皮峡谷的山洪

 由于容易发生山洪暴发,鹿皮峡谷是“世界上最危险的徒步旅行”。  如果预报有雨,进入鹿皮峡谷是不安全的。 我们为这次徒步旅行精心选择了发生季风风暴和其他季节性降水可能性最低的日期。 如果天气不配合,我们将转向同样困难的同样壮观的“备用”路线——可能的替代路线包括沿帕里亚高原、埃斯卡兰特大楼梯甚至可能是大峡谷的稀有地点。

如有必要,将在最后一刻做出与天气相关的改道决定; 改道不会使参与者有权获得退款。  我们努力创建一条山洪缓解后备路线,这条路线与徒步穿越 Buckskin Gulch 一样具有挑战性、奖励和美丽。 如果山洪暴发风险使进入鹿皮峡谷变得不安全,我们会将这次背包冒险重新安排到一个不会遭受山洪暴发风险的不同地点。 

梦想史诗般的沙漠冒险? 

随时了解我们何时添加新的远足目的地、背包旅行和摄影工作室。
我们不会向您发送垃圾邮件。 

立即致电按钮

Click Here to Book Online

The Buckskin Backpack

Fully Guided Tour

Bucketlist Adventure

Physically Demanding

Backpacking the length of Buckskin Gulch is a true bucket list adventure for avid desert hikers

Price

$849

Private Tour Upgrade Available?

Contact us for Custom Options

Tour Length

50 Hours

Departure Times

Noon

Difficulty (1-10)

10

Recommended abilities

For seasoned hikers only. Must be in excellent cardio shape and able to carry 30-35lbs for three days.
No special permit is required for this tour.

Location

Kanab, UT

Attractions

Buckskin Gulch, Paria Canyon Wilderness, Rock Art, Slot Canyon, Wire Pass Slot Canyon

Special Interests

Geology, Rock Art, Photography
What is included on your tours?

Daytours include pickup and dropoff from local hotels, off-road transportation, natural history narration, guided hiking, photo advice, snacks, water, and lunch on tours of 6 hours or more. Our multi-day tours include all of this plus camping equipment, camp management, three excellent meals, stargazing, sunsets and sunrises for the photographer, and lots more time outside.

How soon should we book?

This depends on several factors, but our best advice is to book as soon as you finalize your plans. We do fill up, and if you have a limited window of opportunity, you may miss out. The smaller your availability window and the tighter your schedule, the earlier you need to book in order to ensure availability. The larger your group, especially if it involves more than one of our trucks (>7 passengers), the earlier you need to book.

How do I reserve my date(s)?

You are able to book online or by contacting us. We do require a 50% deposit to reserve your daytour date(s) and a 1/3 deposit to reserve a multi-day tour. The remaining balance is due the day of your tour at departure. Your guide can take any method of payment.

Can I pay via cash, Paypal, credit card, check?
If you are interested in paying by cash or check please contact us directly. You are able to book online with your credit card or you may contact us by phone to place an order. Because people have abused our policies and we have no recourse, we no longer accept PayPal.
What is your weather policy? What is your cancellation/reschedule policy?

These policies are all found on our Policies Page. PLEASE NOTE: Because of the constantly changing weather, targets moving over the whole region (our trucks), unpredictability of weather forecasts, the complexities of different road surfaces in different areas, the variable nature of storms as far as coverage and volume in this area, and the fact that some of the best photography weather is often on days with a chance of rain, we do not reflexively cancel tours without solid information. However, as your safety is always paramount in situations where incontrovertible evidence leads us to believe that potentially dangerous situations are probable, we will cancel tours if necessary. We will assume tours will run until departure time. We do not cancel tours until departure time as the most relevant information is at hand. Also if we know of a particular area or time that will be a problem we will often consult with all parties on the tour as to how best to go about re-routing, postponement, or cancellation. Trying to manage this on the phone hours before the tour is nearly impossible. If a party decides to cancel prior to departure time for reasons of weather forecasts, the cancellation will be subject to the standard policy. Cancellations made by us at departure will be accompanied by a full refund if no other solution can be reached. Also the information we have at any given time is often incomplete. For example, we do not know if the Wave is covered in snow or if the route is hikeable, whether roads are impassable in a given location etc….as we do not have a webcam at these remote locations. We do try to network to get better information if we can. Sometimes incontrovertible evidence is only found once the tour has begun. Guessing, followed by reflexive cancellations, we have learned, produces more poor results for everyone involved, than the strategy we take. It is very, very complex making these decisions. We are always monitoring the weather and have many years of experience managing the logistics that are affected by weather in this area. Please trust us to act in both our best interests.

What kind of vehicles do we tour in? Do you offer ATV/Jeep Tours?

All of our tours are run in Chevrolet Suburbans or Crew Cab Silverados for comfort and safety. We do not offer ATV or Jeep Tours.

What do I need to bring on a daytour/overnight?

The biggest things you need to remember on a daytour are a small pack to carry your own water (essential especially on tours with more hiking), jacket for warmth and rain (essential), boots or high top sneakers (optional but optimal in sand), any essential medication, and camera. Other items include extra layers when cold, hat, sunglasses, sunscreen, chapstick, and other typical daytime sundries. For scheduled overnights bring all the same except an extra layer or two. You do not need a change of clothes. For overnights in April or October bring a warm hat and gloves. For custom multi-day trips just add a change of clothes or two. On all tours we provide water and snacks. On daytours of more than 6 hours and multi-days more than 24 hours we provide lunch. On scheduled overnights of 24 hours we do not provide lunch so please eat before you come.

What is the weather like there at various times of year?

You can find average monthly temperatures and precipitation for Kanab HERE and also read our BLOG POST on the topic.

We want to do one of your overnight tours, but aren’t able to make any of your scheduled dates. What are our options?

Depending upon our schedule, we may be able to add or shift dates. Please contact us with which tour you are interested in and which dates you are considering. Custom multi-days can be arranged APR-OCT depending on availability.

Buckskin Gulch is the longest slot canyon in North America and potentially the world.  12 miles of uninterrupted narrows, plus several miles of mandatory approach to and from the slot canyon on either end, make for a spectacular 20+ mile hike through the belly of the earth that is best done over the course of 2-3 days.

About Buckskin Gulch

With a narrows section that continues for almost 15 miles and reaches a depth of up to 500ft, Buckskin is a classic bucket list adventure. Day hikes into Buckskin Gulch have gained popularity in recent years, yet overnight backpacks are notoriously difficult to plan due to a variety of factors:

  • Hard-to-get permits (only 20 overnight permits are issued each night for all fifty miles of the Buckskin-Paria corridor)
  • Time-intensive trailhead shuttles
  • Flash flood risks
  • Limited water availability

About Dreamland’s Guided Buckskin Gulch Backpack

At Dreamland Safari Tours we are proud to utilize our decades of experience in desert adventures, backcountry risk management and expedition planning to offer you an exclusive, small-group guided Buckskin Backpack. You bring your overnight gear & camera; we take care of the logistics. 

This 3 day adventure includes:

  • Overnight permits for the Buckskin-Paria corridor
  • Two experienced backpacking guides 
  • Trailhead transport from & to Kanab
  • Cooking equipment
  • Breakfasts, lunches and dinners
  • Water purification and/or water resupply
  • Team first-aid kit and at least one Wilderness First Responder guide
  • Satellite messenger communication in case of emergency
  • Human waste bags

If you wish to reserve your spot on our Buckskin Gulch adventure click here to get started with online booking or give us a call at 435-644-5506.

2020 DATES

September 28-30
Additional October dates may be announced on July 1, 2020.

 

Fully Guided Tour

Photography Paradise!

Interesting Geology!

Itinerary

Day 1

12:00pm – Guests meet at at 4350 East Mountain View Drive, Kanab, Utah 84741. Guests may leave cars or extra bags here. 

12-3pm – Gear check and trailhead transfer

3pm – Trail time begins. Approach Buckskin Gulch, establish camp for the night. ~5-7 miles hiking. 

 

Day 2

10-12 miles of hiking along the length of Buckskin Gulch, past Middle Route & the Boulder Jam.

Day 3

Hike out to Whitehouse. 7-9 miles.

12-1pm – Trailhead pickup and return transfer to Kanab. Trip wraps up by 2pm. 

 

Guest Experiences with Dreamland Safari Tours

Steve was an awesome guide and we had a great time hiking White Pocket (Vermillion Cliffs) with him. He customized our hike and planned a great route for us. Since we liked birds he stopped at the California Condor viewing area for us. We got to see 900 year old drawings and then amazing views of the white pocket are from different angles. Lunch was yummy with fresh veggies, fruit and meat. Fantastic Day, highly recommend.

DABEDB – May 20, 2019
TripAdvisor

Best tour ever. Such a beautiful natural wonder! The journey there and back was also amazing. Andrea was an excellent guide pointing out all kinds of interesting features of the landscape. Her driving was swift and safe in a well maintained all wheel drive vehicle. I would not want to attempt this trip on my own even with a adequate all wheel drive vehicle. White Pocket itself is simply stunning. I would recommend this tour to anyone who appreciates natural wonders.

I8990KDrobertr – May 16, 2019
TripAdvisor

Took a tour of White Pocket with Dreamland at the end of April with Andrea as our tour guide. It was a great experience. White pocket is very difficult to get to – both in terms of terrain and directions. Having a guide to get you there safely, as well as give some interesting history and facts on the area was great. Would definitely recommend!

Jamie U – May 12, 2019
TripAdvisor

Bailey did a great job for our small group. My wife and I enjoyed everyone’s company as well as the good lunch prepared for us. It takes a while to get out to White Pocket, but you will be glad you made the effort to see this fascinating area.

Departure68316626825 – May 10, 2019
TripAdvisor

Just completed a truly wonderful visit to White Pocket on a photo safari with Dreamland and AZ Highways Photo Tours. Dreamland’s outfitters were outstanding. Food was almost too good and plentiful. Their service and attention to detail is outstanding. Not sure when my next trip is with them but I’m already looking forward to it!

Terry G – May 7, 2019
TripAdvisor

What to Expect on this Buckskin Gulch Guided Trip

Buckskin Gulch is an incredible hike, and a bucket list destination for many desert adventurers.  This is a physically demanding 3-day trip for seasoned hikers; prior backpacking experience is highly recommended. While the Buckskin Backpack is a fully guided adventure and Dreamland Safari Tours will take care of group logistics, you have to be prepared to carry your own overnight gear as well as four liters of water, snacks, and your share of the food required for all three days. Depending on your gear choices and packing discipline, your backpack will likely weight upwards of 30 pounds. We will cover 8-12 miles of uneven, demanding desert terrain each day. If you are at all concerned about your physical ability to complete and enjoy this backpacking adventure, please give us a call at 435-644-5506 to discuss the feasibility of your participation.  If Buckskin Gulch is on your bucket list but you feel that the 3-day backpack may be more than you are looking for, we would be happy to schedule a Buckskin Gulch day-trip adventure for you via our Guide’s Choice Tour

What Gear Should I Bring To Hike Buckskin Gulch? 

All participants will receive a comprehensive gear check list as well as recommendations for gear to buy or rent for this trip. We provide cooking gear & meals but ask that participants bring their own overnight gear i.e. backpack, tent, sleeping pad, sleeping bag et cetera. Dreamland Safari Tours has limited rentals available for select gear items (such as tents, backpacks, sleeping bags, trekking poles), which may be reserved on a first-come-first-serve basis. 

A Word about Flash Floods in Buckskin Gulch

 Buckskin Gulch is ‘the most dangerous hike in the world’ due to its susceptibility to flash flooding.  If there is any rain in the forecast, it is unsafe to enter Buckskin Gulch. We carefully choose dates for this hike that carry the lowest likelihood of monsoonal storms and other seasonal precipitation. Should the weather not cooperate, we will pivot to an equally spectacular ‘backup’ route of similar difficulty – possible alternatives include rare locations along the Paria Plateau, Grand Staircase Escalante or possibly even the Grand Canyon.

If necessary, weather-related rerouting decisions will be made at the last minute; rerouting does NOT entitle participants to a refund.  We work hard to create a flash-flood mitigation backup route which is equally challenging, rewarding and beautiful as hiking the length of Buckskin Gulch. If flash flood risk makes it unsafe to enter Buckskin Gulch, we will reroute this backpacking adventure to a different location which is not as exposed to the risk of flash floods. 

Dreaming of epic desert adventures? 

Stay in the loop to find out when we add new hiking destinations, backpacking trips and photo workshops.
We won't spam you.