fbpx .

إن حقائب الظهر بطول Buckskin Gulch هي مغامرة قائمة دلو حقيقية للمتنزهين المتعطشين في الصحراء

السعر

$949

هل تتوفر ترقية للجولة الخاصة؟

اتصل بنا للحصول على خيارات مخصصة

مدة الرحلة

50 ساعه

مواعيد المغادرة

NOON

الصعوبة (1-10)

10

القدرات الموصى بها

لممارسي رياضة المشي لمسافات طويلة المتمرسين فقط. يجب أن يكون في حالة قلب ممتاز وقادر على حمل 30-35 رطلاً لمدة ثلاثة أيام.
لا يوجد تصريح خاص مطلوب لهذه الجولة.

الموقع:

كاناب ، يوتا

عوامل الجذب

Buckskin Gulch ، Paria Canyon Wilderness ، Rock Art ، Slot Canyon ، Wire Pass Slot Canyon

اهتمامات خاصة

الجيولوجيا ، فن الصخور ، التصوير الفوتوغرافي
ما هو مدرج في جولاتك؟

تشمل الجولات اليومية خدمة التوصيل والتوصيل من الفنادق المحلية ، والنقل على الطرق الوعرة ، ورواية التاريخ الطبيعي ، والتنزه بصحبة مرشدين ، وإرشادات الصور ، والوجبات الخفيفة ، والمياه ، والغداء في جولات مدتها 6 ساعات أو أكثر. تشمل جولاتنا التي تستغرق عدة أيام كل هذا بالإضافة إلى معدات التخييم ، وإدارة المخيمات ، وثلاث وجبات ممتازة ، ومراقبة النجوم ، وغروب الشمس وشروق الشمس للمصور ، والكثير من الوقت في الخارج.

متى يجب أن نحجز؟

يعتمد هذا على عدة عوامل ، ولكن أفضل نصيحة لدينا هي الحجز بمجرد الانتهاء من خططك. نحن نمتلئ بالفعل ، وإذا كانت لديك نافذة محدودة من الفرص ، فقد تفوتك. كلما كانت نافذة التوفر لديك أصغر وكان جدولك الزمني ضيقًا ، كلما احتجت إلى الحجز مبكرًا لضمان التوفر. كلما كانت مجموعتك أكبر ، خاصة إذا كانت تتضمن أكثر من شاحنة واحدة (> 7 ركاب) ، تحتاج إلى الحجز مبكرًا.

كيف يمكنني حجز التاريخ (التواريخ) الخاصة بي؟

يمكنك الحجز عبر الإنترنت أو عن طريق الاتصال بنا. نحن نطلب وديعة بنسبة 50٪ لحجز تاريخ (تواريخ) الرحلة اليومية و 1/3 وديعة لحجز جولة متعددة الأيام. الرصيد المتبقي مستحق في يوم جولتك عند المغادرة. يمكن أن يأخذ دليلك أي طريقة للدفع.

هل يمكنني الدفع نقدًا أو عن طريق Paypal أو بطاقة ائتمان أو شيك؟
إذا كنت مهتمًا بالدفع نقدًا أو بشيك من فضلك اتصل بنا مباشرة. يمكنك الحجز عبر الإنترنت باستخدام بطاقتك الائتمانية أو يمكنك الاتصال بنا عبر الهاتف لتقديم طلب. نظرًا لأن الأشخاص قد أساءوا استخدام سياساتنا وليس لدينا أي ملاذ ، لم نعد نقبل PayPal.
ما هي سياسة الطقس الخاصة بك؟ ما هي سياسة الإلغاء / إعادة الجدولة الخاصة بك؟

تم العثور على جميع هذه السياسات في موقعنا صفحة السياسات. يرجى ملاحظة: بسبب تغير الطقس باستمرار ، تتحرك الأهداف فوق المنطقة بأكملها (شاحناتنا) ، وعدم القدرة على التنبؤ بالتنبؤات الجوية ، وتعقيدات أسطح الطرق المختلفة في مناطق مختلفة ، والطبيعة المتغيرة للعواصف من حيث التغطية والحجم في هذه المنطقة ، وحقيقة أن بعضًا من أفضل الأحوال الجوية في التصوير الفوتوغرافي غالبًا ما يكون في الأيام التي يكون فيها احتمال هطول الأمطار ، فإننا لا نقوم بإلغاء الجولات بشكل انعكاسي بدون معلومات مؤكدة ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن سلامتك لها أهمية قصوى دائمًا في المواقف التي يقودنا فيها الدليل القاطع إلى الاعتقاد بأن المواقف الخطرة محتملة ، فسوف نقوم بإلغاء الجولات إذا لزم الأمر. سنفترض أن الجولات ستستمر حتى وقت المغادرة. لا نقوم بإلغاء الجولات حتى موعد المغادرة لأن المعلومات الأكثر صلة في متناول اليد. أيضًا إذا علمنا بمنطقة أو وقتًا معينًا يمثل مشكلة ، فسنستشير غالبًا جميع الأطراف في الجولة حول أفضل السبل لإعادة التوجيه أو التأجيل أو الإلغاء. محاولة إدارة هذا على الهاتف قبل ساعات من الجولة يكاد يكون مستحيلًا. إذا قرر أحد الأطراف الإلغاء قبل موعد المغادرة لأسباب تتعلق بالتنبؤات الجوية ، فسيخضع الإلغاء للسياسة القياسية. الإلغاءات التي نقوم بها عند المغادرة ستكون مصحوبة برد كامل إذا لم يتم الوصول إلى حل آخر. كما أن المعلومات التي لدينا في أي وقت غالبًا ما تكون غير كاملة. على سبيل المثال ، لا نعرف ما إذا كانت الموجة مغطاة بالثلج أو إذا كان الطريق يمكن التنزه فيه ، وما إذا كانت الطرق غير سالكة في موقع معين وما إلى ذلك ... لأننا لا نملك كاميرا ويب في هذه المواقع البعيدة. نحن نحاول التواصل للحصول على معلومات أفضل إذا استطعنا. في بعض الأحيان ، يتم العثور على أدلة لا جدال فيها إلا بعد بدء الجولة. لقد تعلمنا أن التخمين ، متبوعًا بالإلغاء الانعكاسي ، ينتج عنه نتائج سيئة لجميع المعنيين ، أكثر من الإستراتيجية التي نتخذها. اتخاذ هذه القرارات أمر معقد للغاية. نحن نراقب الطقس دائمًا ولدينا سنوات عديدة من الخبرة في إدارة الخدمات اللوجستية التي تتأثر بالطقس في هذه المنطقة. يرجى الوثوق بنا للعمل في كل من مصلحتنا.

ما نوع المركبات التي نتجول فيها؟ هل تقدمون جولات ATV / Jeep؟

تتم جميع جولاتنا في شيفروليه سوبربان أو مقصورة الركاب سيلفارادوس من أجل الراحة والأمان. نحن لا نقدم جولات ATV أو Jeep.

ما الذي أحتاجه في رحلة نهارية / بين عشية وضحاها؟

أكبر الأشياء التي يجب أن تتذكرها في رحلة يومية هي عبوة صغيرة لتحمل المياه الخاصة بك (ضرورية خاصة في الجولات مع المزيد من المشي لمسافات طويلة) ، وسترة للدفء والمطر (أساسية) ، أو أحذية طويلة أو أحذية رياضية عالية (اختيارية ولكنها مثالية في الرمال) وأي دواء أساسي وكاميرا. تشمل العناصر الأخرى طبقات إضافية عند البرد ، والقبعة ، والنظارات الشمسية ، وواقي الشمس ، وعود الشفاه ، وغيرها من أشتات النهار النموذجية. بالنسبة للمبيت المجدولة ، أحضر كل نفس ما عدا طبقة إضافية أو طبقتين. لا تحتاج إلى تغيير الملابس. للمبيت في أبريل أو أكتوبر ، أحضر قبعة دافئة وقفازات. للرحلات متعددة الأيام المخصصة ، ما عليك سوى إضافة ملابس أو اثنتين. نقدم الماء والوجبات الخفيفة في جميع الجولات. في الجولات اليومية التي تزيد عن 6 ساعات وعدة أيام أكثر من 24 ساعة نقدم الغداء. في الليالي المجدولة لمدة 24 ساعة ، لا نقدم الغداء ، لذا يرجى تناول الطعام قبل المجيء.

كيف هو الطقس هناك في أوقات مختلفة من العام؟

يمكنك العثور على متوسط ​​درجات الحرارة الشهرية وهطول الأمطار لمدينة كاناب هنا وكذلك قراءة بلوق وظيفة حول هذا الموضوع.

نريد إجراء إحدى جولاتك الليلية ، لكن لا يمكننا تحديد أي من التواريخ المجدولة. ما هي خياراتنا؟

اعتمادًا على جدولنا الزمني ، قد نتمكن من إضافة التواريخ أو تغييرها. يرجى الاتصال بنا من خلال الجولة التي تهتم بها والتواريخ التي تفكر فيها. يمكن ترتيب أيام متعددة مخصصة من أبريل إلى أكتوبر حسب التوافر.

Buckskin Gulch هو أطول وادي فتحة في أمريكا الشمالية وربما في العالم. 12 ميلًا من الأضيق غير المنقطعة ، بالإضافة إلى عدة أميال من الاقتراب الإلزامي من فتحة الوادي وإليها على كلا الطرفين ، تجعل من الأفضل القيام برحلة مشي مذهلة تزيد عن 20 ميلًا عبر بطن الأرض على مدار 2-3 أيام.

حول Buckskin Gulch

مع قسم يضيق يستمر لما يقرب من 15 ميلاً ويصل إلى عمق يصل إلى 500 قدم ، يعد Buckskin مغامرة قائمة دلو كلاسيكية. اكتسبت رحلات المشي لمسافات طويلة في Buckskin Gulch شعبية في السنوات الأخيرة ، ومع ذلك من الصعب التخطيط لحقائب الظهر الليلية بسبب مجموعة متنوعة من العوامل:

  • تصاريح يصعب الحصول عليها (يتم إصدار 20 تصريحًا لليلة فقط كل ليلة لكل خمسين ميلاً من ممر Buckskin-Paria)
  • مكوكات درب كثيفة الوقت
  • مخاطر الفيضانات المفاجئة
  • محدودية توافر المياه

حول حقيبة ظهر جلش Buckskin الموجهة من Dreamland

في دريم لاند سفاري تورز ، نحن فخورون بالاستفادة من خبرتنا الممتدة لعقود في مغامرات الصحراء وإدارة مخاطر البلد الخلفي وتخطيط الرحلات الاستكشافية لنقدم لك حقيبة ظهر Buckskin صغيرة الحجم وموجهة لمجموعة صغيرة. يمكنك إحضار معداتك وكاميراتك الليلية ؛ نحن نعتني بالخدمات اللوجستية. 

تتضمن هذه المغامرة لمدة 3 أيام ما يلي:

  • تصاريح المبيت لممر Buckskin-Paria
  • دليلان من ذوي الخبرة في حقائب الظهر 
  • نقل تريلهيد من و إلى كاناب
  • معدات الطبخ
  • وجبات الإفطار والغداء والعشاء
  • تنقية المياه و / أو إعادة إمداد المياه
  • مجموعة أدوات الإسعافات الأولية للفريق ودليل واحد على الأقل للمستجيب الأول في Wilderness
  • مراسلة الأقمار الصناعية في حالة الطوارئ
  • أكياس نفايات بشرية

إذا كنت ترغب في حجز مكانك في مغامرة Buckskin Gulch ، انقر فوق هنا لتبدأ في الحجز عبر الإنترنت أو اتصل بنا على 435-644-5506.

2021 DATES

أكتوبر 3-5 

جولة إرشادية كاملة

تصوير الجنة!

جيولوجيا مثيرة للاهتمام!

برنامج الرحلة

يوم 1

12:00 ظهرًا - يجتمع الضيوف في 4350 East Mountain View Drive، Kanab، Utah 84741. يمكن للضيوف ترك السيارات أو الحقائب الإضافية هنا. 

12 - 3 مساءً - فحص العتاد ونقل الممر

3 مساءً - يبدأ وقت المسار. اقترب من Buckskin Gulch ، وأنشئ معسكرًا ليلاً. ~ 5-7 أميال من المشي لمسافات طويلة. 

 

يوم 2

من 10 إلى 12 ميلاً من المشي لمسافات طويلة على طول Buckskin Gulch وبعد الطريق الأوسط و Boulder Jam.

يوم 3

تنزه إلى وايتهاوس. 7-9 أميال.

12-1 مساءً - نقل Trailhead والعودة إلى Kanab. تنتهي الرحلة في الساعة 2 مساءً. 

 

تجارب الضيوف مع رحلات السفاري دريم لاند

كان ستيف مرشدًا رائعًا وقد قضينا وقتًا رائعًا في المشي لمسافات طويلة White Pocket (Vermillion Cliffs) معه. لقد قام بتخصيص ارتفاعنا وخطط لطريق رائع لنا. نظرًا لأننا أحببنا الطيور ، فقد توقف عند منطقة المشاهدة في كاليفورنيا كوندور بالنسبة لنا. لقد رأينا رسومات عمرها 900 عام ومن ثم مناظر رائعة للجيب الأبيض من زوايا مختلفة. كان الغداء لذيذًا مع الخضار الطازجة والفواكه واللحوم. يوم رائع ، نوصي بشدة.

دبدب - 20 مايو 2019
على TripAdvisor

أفضل جولة على الإطلاق. يا لها من عجائب طبيعية جميلة! كانت الرحلة هناك والعودة رائعة أيضًا. كان Andrea دليلاً ممتازًا يشير إلى جميع أنواع الميزات المثيرة للاهتمام للمناظر الطبيعية. كانت قيادتها سريعة وآمنة في سيارة ذات دفع رباعي جيدة الصيانة. لا أرغب في محاولة هذه الرحلة بمفردي حتى مع وجود سيارة مناسبة لجميع العجلات. White Pocket نفسه مذهل بكل بساطة. أود أن أوصي بهذه الجولة لأي شخص يقدر العجائب الطبيعية.

I8990KDrobertr - 16 مايو 2019
على TripAdvisor

قام بجولة في White Pocket مع Dreamland في نهاية أبريل مع Andrea كمرشد سياحي لدينا. لقد كانت تجربة عظيمة. من الصعب جدًا الوصول إلى الجيب الأبيض - سواء من حيث التضاريس أو الاتجاهات. كان وجود دليل للوصول إلى هناك بأمان ، بالإضافة إلى تقديم بعض التاريخ والحقائق المثيرة للاهتمام حول المنطقة أمرًا رائعًا. نوصي بالتأكيد!

Jamie U - 12 مايو 2019
على TripAdvisor

قام بيلي بعمل رائع لمجموعتنا الصغيرة. لقد استمتعت أنا وزوجتي بصحبة الجميع بالإضافة إلى الغداء الجيد الذي تم إعداده لنا. يستغرق الخروج إلى White Pocket بعض الوقت ، لكنك ستكون سعيدًا لأنك بذلت الجهد لرؤية هذه المنطقة الرائعة.

المغادرة 68316626825-10 مايو 2019
على TripAdvisor

أكملت للتو زيارة رائعة حقًا إلى White Pocket في رحلة سفاري مصورة مع Dreamland و AZ Highways Photo Tours. كان تجار الملابس في دريم لاند رائعين. كان الطعام جيدًا جدًا ووفيرًا تقريبًا. خدمتهم والاهتمام بالتفاصيل رائع. لست متأكدًا من موعد رحلتي القادمة معهم ولكني أتطلع إليها بالفعل!

تيري جي - 7 مايو 2019
على TripAdvisor

ما يمكن توقعه في هذه الرحلة الإرشادية لجولش من جلد الغزال

Buckskin Gulch هو نزهة لا تصدق ووجهة قائمة للعديد من المغامرين في الصحراء. هذه رحلة تتطلب جهدًا بدنيًا لمدة 3 أيام للمتنزهين المتمرسين ؛ ينصح بشدة تجربة حقائب الظهر السابقة. على الرغم من أن حقيبة ظهر Buckskin هي مغامرة موجهة بالكامل وستهتم Dreamland Safari Tours بالخدمات اللوجستية الجماعية ، يجب أن تكون مستعدًا لحمل معداتك الليلية بالإضافة إلى أربعة لترات من الماء والوجبات الخفيفة وحصتك من الطعام المطلوب للجميع ثلاثة ايام. اعتمادًا على اختيارات العتاد ونظام التعبئة ، من المحتمل أن يزيد وزن حقيبة الظهر عن 30 رطلاً. سنغطي 8-12 ميلاً من التضاريس الصحراوية غير المستوية والمليئة بالمتطلبات كل يوم. إذا كنت مهتمًا على الإطلاق بقدرتك البدنية على إكمال مغامرة حقائب الظهر هذه والاستمتاع بها ، فيرجى الاتصال بنا على 435-644-5506 لمناقشة جدوى مشاركتك. إذا كان Buckskin Gulch مدرجًا في قائمة أمنياتك ولكنك تشعر أن حقيبة الظهر التي تبلغ مدتها 3 أيام قد تكون أكثر مما تبحث عنه ، فسيسعدنا جدولة مغامرة رحلة يومية من Buckskin Gulch لك عبر Guide’s Choice Tour

ما العتاد الذي يجب أن أحضره لممارسة رياضة المشي لمسافات طويلة؟ 

سيحصل جميع المشاركين على قائمة شاملة للتحقق من المعدات بالإضافة إلى توصيات لشراء المعدات أو استئجارها لهذه الرحلة. نحن نقدم معدات الطبخ والوجبات ولكن نطلب من المشاركين إحضار معداتهم الليلية مثل حقيبة الظهر والخيمة ووسادة النوم وحقيبة النوم وما إلى ذلك. دريم لاند سفاري تورز لديها إيجارات محدودة متاحة لعناصر معدات مختارة (مثل الخيام وحقائب الظهر وأكياس النوم وأعمدة الرحلات) ، والتي يمكن حجزها على أساس من يأتي أولاً يخدم أولاً. 

كلمة عن الفيضانات المفاجئة في غولش جلد الغزال

 Buckskin Gulch هو "أخطر ارتفاع في العالم" بسبب تعرضه للفيضانات السريعة.  إذا كان هناك أي مطر في التوقعات ، فمن غير الآمن دخول Buckskin Gulch. نختار بعناية التواريخ لهذا الارتفاع التي تحمل أدنى احتمالية للعواصف الموسمية وغيرها من الأمطار الموسمية. إذا لم يتعاون الطقس ، فسنحور إلى طريق "احتياطي" مذهل بنفس القدر من الصعوبة المماثلة - تشمل البدائل الممكنة مواقع نادرة على طول Paria Plateau أو Grand Staircase Escalante أو ربما حتى Grand Canyon.

إذا لزم الأمر ، سيتم اتخاذ قرارات إعادة التوجيه المتعلقة بالطقس في اللحظة الأخيرة ؛ إعادة التوجيه لا تخول المشاركين استرداد.  نحن نعمل بجد لإنشاء مسار احتياطي للتخفيف من الفيضانات السريعة والذي يمثل تحديًا ومكافأة وجميلًا بنفس القدر مثل المشي لمسافات طويلة على طول Buckskin Gulch. إذا كانت مخاطر الفيضانات المفاجئة تجعل دخول Buckskin Gulch أمرًا غير آمن ، فسنقوم بإعادة توجيه مغامرة حقائب الظهر هذه إلى موقع مختلف ليس معرضًا لخطر الفيضانات المفاجئة. 

هل تحلم بمغامرات صحراوية ملحمية؟ 

ابق على اطلاع لمعرفة متى نضيف وجهات جديدة للمشي لمسافات طويلة ورحلات حقائب الظهر وورش عمل التصوير.
لن نرسل لك بريدًا عشوائيًا. 

اتصل الآن زر

Click Here to Book Online

The Buckskin Backpack

Fully Guided Tour

Bucketlist Adventure

Physically Demanding

Backpacking the length of Buckskin Gulch is a true bucket list adventure for avid desert hikers

Price

$849

Private Tour Upgrade Available?

Contact us for Custom Options

Tour Length

50 Hours

Departure Times

Noon

Difficulty (1-10)

10

Recommended abilities

For seasoned hikers only. Must be in excellent cardio shape and able to carry 30-35lbs for three days.
No special permit is required for this tour.

Location

Kanab, UT

Attractions

Buckskin Gulch, Paria Canyon Wilderness, Rock Art, Slot Canyon, Wire Pass Slot Canyon

Special Interests

Geology, Rock Art, Photography
What is included on your tours?

Daytours include pickup and dropoff from local hotels, off-road transportation, natural history narration, guided hiking, photo advice, snacks, water, and lunch on tours of 6 hours or more. Our multi-day tours include all of this plus camping equipment, camp management, three excellent meals, stargazing, sunsets and sunrises for the photographer, and lots more time outside.

How soon should we book?

This depends on several factors, but our best advice is to book as soon as you finalize your plans. We do fill up, and if you have a limited window of opportunity, you may miss out. The smaller your availability window and the tighter your schedule, the earlier you need to book in order to ensure availability. The larger your group, especially if it involves more than one of our trucks (>7 passengers), the earlier you need to book.

How do I reserve my date(s)?

You are able to book online or by contacting us. We do require a 50% deposit to reserve your daytour date(s) and a 1/3 deposit to reserve a multi-day tour. The remaining balance is due the day of your tour at departure. Your guide can take any method of payment.

Can I pay via cash, Paypal, credit card, check?
If you are interested in paying by cash or check please contact us directly. You are able to book online with your credit card or you may contact us by phone to place an order. Because people have abused our policies and we have no recourse, we no longer accept PayPal.
What is your weather policy? What is your cancellation/reschedule policy?

These policies are all found on our Policies Page. PLEASE NOTE: Because of the constantly changing weather, targets moving over the whole region (our trucks), unpredictability of weather forecasts, the complexities of different road surfaces in different areas, the variable nature of storms as far as coverage and volume in this area, and the fact that some of the best photography weather is often on days with a chance of rain, we do not reflexively cancel tours without solid information. However, as your safety is always paramount in situations where incontrovertible evidence leads us to believe that potentially dangerous situations are probable, we will cancel tours if necessary. We will assume tours will run until departure time. We do not cancel tours until departure time as the most relevant information is at hand. Also if we know of a particular area or time that will be a problem we will often consult with all parties on the tour as to how best to go about re-routing, postponement, or cancellation. Trying to manage this on the phone hours before the tour is nearly impossible. If a party decides to cancel prior to departure time for reasons of weather forecasts, the cancellation will be subject to the standard policy. Cancellations made by us at departure will be accompanied by a full refund if no other solution can be reached. Also the information we have at any given time is often incomplete. For example, we do not know if the Wave is covered in snow or if the route is hikeable, whether roads are impassable in a given location etc….as we do not have a webcam at these remote locations. We do try to network to get better information if we can. Sometimes incontrovertible evidence is only found once the tour has begun. Guessing, followed by reflexive cancellations, we have learned, produces more poor results for everyone involved, than the strategy we take. It is very, very complex making these decisions. We are always monitoring the weather and have many years of experience managing the logistics that are affected by weather in this area. Please trust us to act in both our best interests.

What kind of vehicles do we tour in? Do you offer ATV/Jeep Tours?

All of our tours are run in Chevrolet Suburbans or Crew Cab Silverados for comfort and safety. We do not offer ATV or Jeep Tours.

What do I need to bring on a daytour/overnight?

The biggest things you need to remember on a daytour are a small pack to carry your own water (essential especially on tours with more hiking), jacket for warmth and rain (essential), boots or high top sneakers (optional but optimal in sand), any essential medication, and camera. Other items include extra layers when cold, hat, sunglasses, sunscreen, chapstick, and other typical daytime sundries. For scheduled overnights bring all the same except an extra layer or two. You do not need a change of clothes. For overnights in April or October bring a warm hat and gloves. For custom multi-day trips just add a change of clothes or two. On all tours we provide water and snacks. On daytours of more than 6 hours and multi-days more than 24 hours we provide lunch. On scheduled overnights of 24 hours we do not provide lunch so please eat before you come.

What is the weather like there at various times of year?

You can find average monthly temperatures and precipitation for Kanab HERE and also read our BLOG POST on the topic.

We want to do one of your overnight tours, but aren’t able to make any of your scheduled dates. What are our options?

Depending upon our schedule, we may be able to add or shift dates. Please contact us with which tour you are interested in and which dates you are considering. Custom multi-days can be arranged APR-OCT depending on availability.

Buckskin Gulch is the longest slot canyon in North America and potentially the world.  12 miles of uninterrupted narrows, plus several miles of mandatory approach to and from the slot canyon on either end, make for a spectacular 20+ mile hike through the belly of the earth that is best done over the course of 2-3 days.

About Buckskin Gulch

With a narrows section that continues for almost 15 miles and reaches a depth of up to 500ft, Buckskin is a classic bucket list adventure. Day hikes into Buckskin Gulch have gained popularity in recent years, yet overnight backpacks are notoriously difficult to plan due to a variety of factors:

  • Hard-to-get permits (only 20 overnight permits are issued each night for all fifty miles of the Buckskin-Paria corridor)
  • Time-intensive trailhead shuttles
  • Flash flood risks
  • Limited water availability

About Dreamland’s Guided Buckskin Gulch Backpack

At Dreamland Safari Tours we are proud to utilize our decades of experience in desert adventures, backcountry risk management and expedition planning to offer you an exclusive, small-group guided Buckskin Backpack. You bring your overnight gear & camera; we take care of the logistics. 

This 3 day adventure includes:

  • Overnight permits for the Buckskin-Paria corridor
  • Two experienced backpacking guides 
  • Trailhead transport from & to Kanab
  • Cooking equipment
  • Breakfasts, lunches and dinners
  • Water purification and/or water resupply
  • Team first-aid kit and at least one Wilderness First Responder guide
  • Satellite messenger communication in case of emergency
  • Human waste bags

If you wish to reserve your spot on our Buckskin Gulch adventure click here to get started with online booking or give us a call at 435-644-5506.

2020 DATES

September 28-30
Additional October dates may be announced on July 1, 2020.

 

Fully Guided Tour

Photography Paradise!

Interesting Geology!

Itinerary

Day 1

12:00pm – Guests meet at at 4350 East Mountain View Drive, Kanab, Utah 84741. Guests may leave cars or extra bags here. 

12-3pm – Gear check and trailhead transfer

3pm – Trail time begins. Approach Buckskin Gulch, establish camp for the night. ~5-7 miles hiking. 

 

Day 2

10-12 miles of hiking along the length of Buckskin Gulch, past Middle Route & the Boulder Jam.

Day 3

Hike out to Whitehouse. 7-9 miles.

12-1pm – Trailhead pickup and return transfer to Kanab. Trip wraps up by 2pm. 

 

Guest Experiences with Dreamland Safari Tours

Steve was an awesome guide and we had a great time hiking White Pocket (Vermillion Cliffs) with him. He customized our hike and planned a great route for us. Since we liked birds he stopped at the California Condor viewing area for us. We got to see 900 year old drawings and then amazing views of the white pocket are from different angles. Lunch was yummy with fresh veggies, fruit and meat. Fantastic Day, highly recommend.

DABEDB – May 20, 2019
TripAdvisor

Best tour ever. Such a beautiful natural wonder! The journey there and back was also amazing. Andrea was an excellent guide pointing out all kinds of interesting features of the landscape. Her driving was swift and safe in a well maintained all wheel drive vehicle. I would not want to attempt this trip on my own even with a adequate all wheel drive vehicle. White Pocket itself is simply stunning. I would recommend this tour to anyone who appreciates natural wonders.

I8990KDrobertr – May 16, 2019
TripAdvisor

Took a tour of White Pocket with Dreamland at the end of April with Andrea as our tour guide. It was a great experience. White pocket is very difficult to get to – both in terms of terrain and directions. Having a guide to get you there safely, as well as give some interesting history and facts on the area was great. Would definitely recommend!

Jamie U – May 12, 2019
TripAdvisor

Bailey did a great job for our small group. My wife and I enjoyed everyone’s company as well as the good lunch prepared for us. It takes a while to get out to White Pocket, but you will be glad you made the effort to see this fascinating area.

Departure68316626825 – May 10, 2019
TripAdvisor

Just completed a truly wonderful visit to White Pocket on a photo safari with Dreamland and AZ Highways Photo Tours. Dreamland’s outfitters were outstanding. Food was almost too good and plentiful. Their service and attention to detail is outstanding. Not sure when my next trip is with them but I’m already looking forward to it!

Terry G – May 7, 2019
TripAdvisor

What to Expect on this Buckskin Gulch Guided Trip

Buckskin Gulch is an incredible hike, and a bucket list destination for many desert adventurers.  This is a physically demanding 3-day trip for seasoned hikers; prior backpacking experience is highly recommended. While the Buckskin Backpack is a fully guided adventure and Dreamland Safari Tours will take care of group logistics, you have to be prepared to carry your own overnight gear as well as four liters of water, snacks, and your share of the food required for all three days. Depending on your gear choices and packing discipline, your backpack will likely weight upwards of 30 pounds. We will cover 8-12 miles of uneven, demanding desert terrain each day. If you are at all concerned about your physical ability to complete and enjoy this backpacking adventure, please give us a call at 435-644-5506 to discuss the feasibility of your participation.  If Buckskin Gulch is on your bucket list but you feel that the 3-day backpack may be more than you are looking for, we would be happy to schedule a Buckskin Gulch day-trip adventure for you via our Guide’s Choice Tour

What Gear Should I Bring To Hike Buckskin Gulch? 

All participants will receive a comprehensive gear check list as well as recommendations for gear to buy or rent for this trip. We provide cooking gear & meals but ask that participants bring their own overnight gear i.e. backpack, tent, sleeping pad, sleeping bag et cetera. Dreamland Safari Tours has limited rentals available for select gear items (such as tents, backpacks, sleeping bags, trekking poles), which may be reserved on a first-come-first-serve basis. 

A Word about Flash Floods in Buckskin Gulch

 Buckskin Gulch is ‘the most dangerous hike in the world’ due to its susceptibility to flash flooding.  If there is any rain in the forecast, it is unsafe to enter Buckskin Gulch. We carefully choose dates for this hike that carry the lowest likelihood of monsoonal storms and other seasonal precipitation. Should the weather not cooperate, we will pivot to an equally spectacular ‘backup’ route of similar difficulty – possible alternatives include rare locations along the Paria Plateau, Grand Staircase Escalante or possibly even the Grand Canyon.

If necessary, weather-related rerouting decisions will be made at the last minute; rerouting does NOT entitle participants to a refund.  We work hard to create a flash-flood mitigation backup route which is equally challenging, rewarding and beautiful as hiking the length of Buckskin Gulch. If flash flood risk makes it unsafe to enter Buckskin Gulch, we will reroute this backpacking adventure to a different location which is not as exposed to the risk of flash floods. 

Dreaming of epic desert adventures? 

Stay in the loop to find out when we add new hiking destinations, backpacking trips and photo workshops.
We won't spam you.